A Balanced Equation

Trying to find the perfect balance between life and work

And so it begins….

on January 2, 2012

For the first time, hello blogworld! As we ring in the New Year, what better way than to start with a blog? New Year, New Beginnings, New Ideas! Smile

IMG-20120101-00026

 

I’m Alejandra, an Industrial Engineer graduate, currently a Math Teacher, working with advanced placement students (which I absolutely love!). I love to bake, read, and watch TV.

I’m currently on a quest to find “my workout”. I’ve tried aerobics group classes, fitness dance classes, haven’t jumped on the running wagon yet (although I’ve been thinking about it). I hope you come along this ride to find the balance in the equation of life and work!

I enjoy reading blogs, so feel free to name your favorite blogs out there!

What is your must-read blog? How did you spend NYE?

 

 

2 responses to “And so it begins….

  1. Diana says:

    Welcome to blogging! it’s a fun hobby and there are lots of cool peeps in the blogosphere.

    You should totally try Zumba! I don’t know if you’ve tried it before, but I recommend going a couple times. I almost left my first Zumba class crying because I wasn’t getting the moves, but now I’m an instructor! 🙂

    • Alejandra says:

      Thanks for the warm welcome! I have been following your blog for some time and I really like it. I still need to figure out how to balance work/life and blogging. I’m guessing it takes a while!
      Thanks for the Zumba suggestion, I have tried it before (with DVD’s) but it’s not the same as a live class and I got bored (lazy) after a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

